DEAR JUSTIFIABLY HOMICIDAL

Another great read from Gary Kinder at wordrake.com

DEAR ABBY:

I work for a large insurance company. A guy in our office has been here for a year and has spoken not one original word since he arrived. He strings corporate clichés together like a necklace. He writes to clients that his interface with them has been impactful. One time, he introduced me as the guy who offices next to him. Another time, he actually said, “They drank the Kool-Aid. Now we need to drill down and get our ducks in a row.” My jaw has come unhinged, and I’ve been grinding my teeth so much they’re now half as long as they used to be. Lately, I spend whole days fantasizing about grabbing the chalk end of a pool cue and taking aim at that little knob on the back of his skull. Please help, before I kill him. – JUSTIFIABLY HOMICIDAL

To read the whole thing go to wordrake.com

About datalossguru

I am a data recovery engineer by trade, attorney by license, husband, father and coach by choice.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

